Departmental Honors Advisors & Contracts

Select an entry below to learn about the program's requirements and how to apply.


Honors Program

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Bachelor of Integrated Studies Beth Thompson, Michael Cena jthompson1@mail.weber.edu, mcena@weber.edu
General Honors Megan Moulding meganmoulding@weber.edu
University Honors Megan Moulding meganmoulding@weber.edu

College of Science

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Botany Sue Harley sharley@weber.edu
Chemistry Timothy Herzog timothyherzog@weber.edu
Geosciences Rick Ford rford@weber.edu
Mathematics Matt Ondrus mattondrus@weber.edu
Microbiology Michele Culumber mculumber@weber.edu
Physics Colin Inglefield cinglefield@weber.edu
Zoology Christopher Hoagstrom christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Anthropology Brooke Arkush barkush@weber.edu
Criminal Justice David Lynch dlynch@weber.edu
Geography Alice Mulder amulder@weber.edu
History Stephen Francis sfrancis@weber.edu
Philosophy Mary Willard marybethwillard@weber.edu
Political Science Thom Kuehls tkuehls@weber.edu
Psychology Leigh Shaw lshaw@weber.edu
Social Work Mark Bigler mbigler@weber.edu
Sociology Marjukka Ollilainen mollilainen@weber.edu

Dr. Ezekiel R. Dumke College of Health Professions

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Athletic Training Matthew Donahue matthewdonahue@weber.edu
Emergency Healthcare Christine O'Neil christineoneil@weber.edu
Health Administrative Services Lindsay Garr lgarr@weber.edu
Medical Laboratory Sciences Matthew Nicholaou matthewnicholaou@weber.edu
Nursing Kristy Baron, London Draper Lowe kristybaron@weber.edu, ldraper2@weber.edu
Radiologic Science Tanya Nolan tanyanolan@weber.edu
Respiratory Therapy Lisa Trujillo ltrujillo@weber.edu

Jerry and Vickie Moyes College of Education

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Athletic Therapy Conrad Gabler, David Aguilar-Alvarez conradgabler@weber.edu, daguilaralvarez@weber.edu
Child and Family Studies Darcy Gregg dgregg@weber.edu
Exercise & Sport Science Jennifer Turley, Matthew Smith, Saori Hanaki jturley2@weber.edu, matthewsmith20@weber.edu, saorihanaki@weber.edu
Health Promotion and Human Performance Brittni Strickland brittnistrickland@weber.edu
Nutrition Education Jennifer Turley, Matthew Smith, Saori Hanaki jturley2@weber.edu, matthewsmith20@weber.edu, saorihanaki@weber.edu
Teacher Education Shirley Dawson shirleydawson@weber.edu

John B. Goddard School of Business & Economics

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Accounting and Taxation James Hansen jameshansen2@weber.edu
Business Administration Bryant Thompson bryantthompson@weber.edu
Economics Brandon Koford brandonkoford@weber.edu

Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Communication Susan Hafen shafen@weber.edu
Dance Erik Stern estern@weber.edu
English John Schwiebert jschwiebert@weber.edu
Foreign Languages Isabel Asensio isabelasensio@weber.edu
Music Ralph Vanderbeek ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu
Visual Honors in Visual Art and Design Matthew Choberka matthewchoberka@weber.edu