Honors Advisors & Contracts

Select an entry below to learn about the program's requirements and how to apply.


Foundation & University Honors

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Foundation Honors Bailey O'Leary baileyoleary@weber.edu
University Honors Bailey O'Leary baileyoleary@weber.edu

Bachelor of Integrated Studies

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Bachelor of Integrated Studies Beth Thompson jthompson1@weber.edu

College of Science

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Botany Sue Harley sharley@weber.edu
Chemistry Timothy Herzog timothyherzog@weber.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences Marek Matyjasik mmatyjasik@weber.edu
Environmental Science Carie Frantz, Leslie Jordan cariefrantz@weber.edu, lesliejordan@weber.edu
Mathematics Matt Ondrus mattondrus@weber.edu
Microbiology Michele Culumber mculumber@weber.edu
Physics Colin Inglefield cinglefield@weber.edu
Zoology Christopher Hoagstrom christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Anthropology Mark Stevenson mstevenson1@weber.edu
Geography, Environment and Sustainability Alice Mulder amulder@weber.edu
History Stephen Francis sfrancis@weber.edu
Philosophy Mary Beth Willard marybethwillard@weber.edu
Political Science Thom Kuehls tkuehls@weber.edu
Psychological Science Leigh Shaw lshaw@weber.edu
Social Work Kerry Kennedy kerrykennedy@weber.edu
Sociology Huiying Hill huiyinghill@weber.edu

Dr. Ezekiel R. Dumke College of Health Professions

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Athletic Therapy Conrad Gabler conradgabler@weber.edu
Emergency Healthcare Christine O'Neil christineoneil@weber.edu
Health Administrative Services Lindsay Garr lgarr@weber.edu
Medical Laboratory Sciences Matthew Nicholaou matthewnicholaou@weber.edu
Nursing London Lowe, Laura Jones ldraper2@weber.edu, laurajones4@weber.edu
Radiologic Science Tanya Nolan, Kim Parkinson tanyanolan@weber.edu, kimparkinson@weber.edu
Respiratory Therapy Alisa Kimball alisakimball@weber.edu

Graduate Programs

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Master of Science in Systems Engineering Nicole Batty nicolebatty@weber.edu

Jerry and Vickie Moyes College of Education

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Child and Family Studies Darcy Gregg dgregg@weber.edu
Exercise & Sport Science Saori Hanaki, Matthew Smith saorihanaki@weber.edu, matthewsmith20@weber.edu
Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Brittni Strickland brittnistrickland@weber.edu
Nutrition Education David Aguilar-Alvarez, Heidi Costello daguilaralvarez@weber.edu, heidicostello@weber.edu
Teacher Education Shirley Dawson shirleydawson@weber.edu

John B. Goddard School of Business & Economics

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Accounting and Taxation James Hansen jameshansen2@weber.edu
Business Administration Bryant Thompson bryantthompson@weber.edu
Economics Gavin Roberts gavinroberts@weber.edu

Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Communication Robin Haislett robinhaislett@weber.edu
Dance Joseph Blake josephblake@weber.edu
English John Schwiebert jschwiebert@weber.edu
World Languages & Cultures Isabel Asensio isabelasensio@weber.edu
Music Mark Henderson mhenderson@weber.edu
Theatre Tracy Callahan tcallahan@weber.edu
Visual Art and Design Paul Crow paulcrow@weber.edu