Departmental Honors Advisors & Contracts

Select an entry below to learn about the program's requirements and how to apply.


High Impact Programs

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Bachelor of Integrated Studies Michael Cena, Phylicia McCord mcena@weber.edu, phyliciamccord@weber.edu
General Honors Megan Moulding meganmoulding@weber.edu
University Honors Megan Moulding meganmoulding@weber.edu

College of Science

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Botany Sue Harley sharley@weber.edu
Chemistry Timothy Herzog timothyherzog@weber.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences Rick Ford rford@weber.edu
Mathematics Matt Ondrus mattondrus@weber.edu
Microbiology Michele Culumber mculumber@weber.edu
Physics Colin Inglefield cinglefield@weber.edu
Zoology Christopher Hoagstrom christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Anthropology Belinda McElheny, Ron Holt belindamcelheny@weber.edu, rholt2@weber.edu
Criminal Justice Brent Horn brenthorn@weber.edu
Geography, Environment and Sustainability Alice Mulder amulder@weber.edu
History Stephen Francis sfrancis@weber.edu
Philosophy Mary Beth Willard marybethwillard@weber.edu
Political Science Thom Kuehls tkuehls@weber.edu
Psychological Science Leigh Shaw lshaw@weber.edu
Social Work Mark Bigler mbigler@weber.edu
Sociology Belinda McElheny, Marjukka Ollilainen belindamcelheny@weber.edu, mollilainen@weber.edu

Dr. Ezekiel R. Dumke College of Health Professions

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Athletic Therapy Conrad Gabler conradgabler@weber.edu
Emergency Healthcare Christine O'Neil christineoneil@weber.edu
Health Administrative Services Lindsay Garr lgarr@weber.edu
Medical Laboratory Sciences Matthew Nicholaou matthewnicholaou@weber.edu
Nursing London Draper Lowe ldraper2@weber.edu
Radiologic Science Kim Parkinson, Tanya Nolan kimparkinson@weber.edu, tanyanolan@weber.edu
Respiratory Therapy Alisa Kimball, Janelle Gardiner alisakimball@weber.edu, jgardiner@weber.edu

Jerry and Vickie Moyes College of Education

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Child and Family Studies Darcy Gregg dgregg@weber.edu
Exercise & Sport Science Matthew Smith, Saori Hanaki matthewsmith20@weber.edu, saorihanaki@weber.edu
Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Brittni Strickland brittnistrickland@weber.edu
Nutrition Education David Aguilar-Alvarez, Matthew Smith daguilaralvarez@weber.edu, matthewsmith20@weber.edu
Teacher Education Shirley Dawson shirleydawson@weber.edu

John B. Goddard School of Business & Economics

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Accounting and Taxation James Hansen jameshansen2@weber.edu
Business Administration Bryant Thompson bryantthompson@weber.edu
Economics Brandon Koford brandonkoford@weber.edu

Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Communication Susan Hafen shafen@weber.edu
Dance Erik Stern estern@weber.edu
English John Schwiebert jschwiebert@weber.edu
Foreign Languages Isabel Asensio isabelasensio@weber.edu
Music Ralph Vanderbeek ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu
Theatre Tracy Callahan tcallahan@weber.edu
Visual Art and Design Matthew Choberka matthewchoberka@weber.edu